» City Council

Quick Links

I want to:

City Council

The City of Atlanta is comprised of four electoral districts from which city councilpersons are elected, and one council seat is elected 'at large' by all eligible voters. The Mayor serves as the chief elected official and is the chairperson of the council. Terms of office are two years for all elected officials.

City of Atlanta Texas Boundary Map


Marshall James Brooks
405 N. Louise Street
Atlanta, TX 75551
Cell 903-799-9495

District 1

Councilman Chris E. Collins, Sr.
604 W. Miller
Atlanta, TX 75551
Home 903-796-5569

District 2

Councilman Curt Bates
203 Tejas Trail
Atlanta, TX 75551
Home 903-244-8851

District 3

Councilman Randy Pennington
310 Red Bluff Rd
Atlanta, TX 75551
Home: 903-490-5352

District 4

Councilman Larry Breashears
307 Ridgewood Circle
Atlanta, TX 75551
Home 903-278-7247

At Large Seat

Councilman Kevin Sherman
804 Willow Oak Dr.
Atlanta, TX 75551
Home 903-701-0208